The Karnataka Assembly Election is scheduled to be held on May 10, 2023, and the counting of votes will be completed on May 13, 2023. There are a total of 224 Assembly seats in Karnataka.

In the previous election held in 2018, the Indian National Congress won 80 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party won 104 seats, and the Janata Dal (Secular) won 37 seats.